Church Commissioners – Clergy Credit Unions

spelman-190117On 1st March 2017 the Second Church Estates Commissioner, Rt Hon Dame Caroline Spelman MP, answered a written question from Mark Hendrick MP on the Churches Mutual Credit Union.

Churches: Credit Unions

Mr Mark Hendrick (Preston): To ask the right hon. Member for Meriden, representing the Church Commissioners, what plans the Churches Mutual Credit Union (CMCU) has to allow members of religious denominations other than the Church of England and the Catholic churches to become members of the CMCU. (64096)

Dame Caroline Spelman: The Churches Mutual Credit Union (CMCU) allows member of the Church of England, Church of Scotland, Methodist Church of Great Britain, Church in Wales, Scottish Episcopal Church, United Reformed Church and Catholic Churches in England & Wales and in Scotland to become members.

(via Parliament.UK)

%d bloggers like this: