Recall of MPs Bill – Division

On 10th February 2015, three bishops took part in a division on the Recall of MPs Bill, during the bill’s Report Stage:

House of Lords Division Lobby
House of Lords Division Lobby

Amendment 1

Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town moved amendment 1, in clause 1, page 1, line 10, at end to insert: “( ) In this Act the signing of a recall petition constitutes a public act and the information of each person who signs a recall petition will be accessible in a marked electoral register, if requested.”

The Bishop of Chester, the Rt Revd Peter Forster, the Bishop of Norwich, the Rt Revd Graham James, and the Bishop of Worcester, the Rt Revd John Inge, voted ‘content’. No bishop voted ‘not content’.

There were: Contents: 195 | Not Contents: 213 | Result: Government Win


%d bloggers like this: